WIP Wednesday (Red Blanket)

???????????????????????????????This is another Purl Dreams knit in super-soft Cascade Baby Alpaca chunky, in what I hope is a nice gender-neutral red.  Is it dumb to knit a baby blanket in hand-wash only alpaca?  Probably.  And yet I soldier on, because it’s so soft that it belongs on a baby’s skin.

I am contemplating skipping the ruffle on this blanket and instead knitting some sort of hem.  This is partly because that ruffle uses A LOT of yarn, and partly because I like the look of a nice neat edge.  I *think* I can engineer this by Frankenstein-ing together instructions from other patterns I have lying around…but we’ll see.

The one downside of this yarn is that it is slowly turning my white sheep stitch markers pink.  It will need a good soaking once I’m done knitting!

About Lori Allen Writes

Lori is plotting to take over the world one essay, one quilt, and one hand knit sock at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

