Progress…and a Set Back

plants 4.1

First, I am happy to report that all my tomatoes sprouted, and as of sometime in the last 24 hours I finally have wisps of little pepper plants (left side of photo).  They seem happiest on the dryer, near the window, although I have to rotate them every day because they are having to lean to get the light.  Not ideal, I know.

Second, there has been knitting!  First, a finished chevron baby blanket in ridiculously soft cotton; I covet a grown-up version of this.  (Technically it’s not finished, it needs to be washed and blocked….but the knitting and weaving part is DONE.)

???????????????????????????????This weekend while the VEB coughed and slept his way through the plague that I gave him, I watched Father Ted episodes and knit up a very quick baby sweater (pattern is Zoom).  Pleased with this as it is totally a stash project – I used maybe 2/3 of a skein of Malabrigo in a peachy-pink color, which I bought when Windsor Button in downtown Boston closed. I also found some little shell buttons in one of my sewing boxes.  Presto chango and voila:

orange zoom

The set back?

expletive squirrelThe squirrel’s back.  *sigh*

About Lori Allen Writes

Lori is plotting to take over the world one essay, one quilt, and one hand knit sock at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

