The Tough Redecorate

???????????????????????????????

Distraction right now is key, and thankfully there’s nothing that distracts me like a pile of fabric that would like to be made into something.  This evening’s endeavors: two more-or-less coordinating pillow covers.  The big one is, well, too big for the pillow – but that can be remedied soon.  The white fabric is from Lotta Jansdotter’s line of fabric (not sure about the others).  I didn’t use a pattern, just sort of eyeballed the whole thing.  Squares and rectangles, really.  I like them a lot, even though they don’t really match anything else in the living room…yet.

I also went to yoga, despite the tendonitis flare up.  The physical therapist warned me to be careful, and I was, but it was frustrating not being able to do things that I usually can do with ease.  It tired me out, though, and also made me hungry enough to eat a real dinner for the first time all week.  Grateful for baby steps, however hard they may be to take.

About Lori Allen Writes

Lori is plotting to take over the world one essay, one quilt, and one hand knit sock at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

