In Three Days…

I have learned:

1)  I have some pretty great friends;

2)  My parents really do love me;

3)  I can sob so loudly it scares the cat;

4)  When I am not sobbing, the cat tries to make me feel better;

5)  Lean Cuisine macaroni and cheese is great when you don’t want to eat;

6)  I can stay on the elliptical machine a lot longer when I am angry;

7)  Life (and love) can turn on a dime;

8)   There is nothing lonelier than a single house key left on an empty counter.

 

We know only too well that what we are doing is nothing more than a drop in the ocean. But if the drop were not there, the ocean would be missing something.
―    Mother Teresa

Narragansett Cairn

About Lori Allen Writes

Lori is plotting to take over the world one essay, one quilt, and one hand knit sock at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

