First Finished Project of 2013!

Every year I ask my family to buy me yarn for Christmas.  And they don’t.  They buy me all sorts of lovely things, but never yarn.  Thus, I was deeee-lighted when the VEB’s sister gave me not just yarn but a WHOLE project for Christmas — two skeins of chunky gray Auracania , a set of circular needles, darning needles, and the Gap-tastic Cowl pattern.  She couldn’t have known I had been scheming to knit this for weeks, that I just hadn’t found the right yarn yet.

I knit this on our way to Quebec City, and finally finished it on Thursday, when I was home sick with an earache and sore throat.  (Thankfully, it seems to be a run-of-the-mill cold.)  It’s lovely and squishy and warm, particularly when one is feeling under the weather.  I’m so excited about this that I’m going to actually post an iPhone pic of me wearing it, despite the fact that it is a self-portrait taken when I was sick with no make-up on.  And really, those eyebrows really need some attention.

gray cowl

About Lori Allen Writes

Lori is plotting to take over the world one essay, one quilt, and one hand knit sock at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

